0 West Kent IVC Website


Recent Events

News and Announcements


New Members Event - Sunday 14th January 2018 - Newcomers are warmly invited along to the Hollywood Bowl on Knights Park, Tunbridge Wells from 2.30pm onwards on Sunday 14th January. Please drop us a line beforehand, so that we can arrange to meet you when you arrive!


West Kent IVC on BBC Radio Kent - Listen to Philippa talking about West Kent IVC on Radio Kent Here http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p04swbk1


Find us on Facebook - here


Membership fee - At the latest AGM it was decided that the membership fee will be a bargain-tasting 15 !


Brugges Photos - See the events page / Gallery for some pictures of the Brugges trip.


Join Online - Trial Membership - oin Online - You can now join online for a 2 Month Trial membership. Only 5. You need to register first.


West Kent IVC Offically Opens! - The Association of Inter Varsity Clubs have balloted their members, and have offically accepted West Kent IVC as their newest club.

Click here to register or    here to login.

West Kent IVC Links

Bands 4 IVC

Bands suitable for IVC events inc those used previously.

Glazydaisey   http://www.glazydaisy.com/ - Ceramic Painting Studio used by WK IVC
Tonbridge Golf Centre   http://www.tonbridgegolfcentre.co.uk/ - PItch and Putt venue
Tonbridge Pool   http://www.tonbridgepool.co.uk/ - Splash
Bowlplex   http://bowlplex.co.uk/ - Bowling @ Knights Park
Beer in the Evening   http://www.beerintheevening.com - Reviews of Pubs
Assembly Hall Theatre   https://tickets.assemblyhalltheatre.co.uk/peo/default.asp - Theatre venue
Crayford Stadium   http://www.crayford.com/ - Greyhound Racing
Bodium Castle   http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-bodiamcastle -
Salomons Centre   http://www.salomonscentre.org.uk/ - Christmas Party Venue
Pizza Hut   http://www.pizzahut.co.uk/ -
Cosmo   http://www.cosmo-restaurant.com/welcome.html - Restaurant
Palio   http://palio-restaurant.com/ - Restaurant
Mammamia   http://www.mammamiarestaurant.co.uk/index.html - Restaurant
Pepper Lounge   http://www.zeerestaurant.com/ - Indian Restaurant in Tonbridge
jd wetherspoons   http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/ - Cheap beer !
Merlin Group (Theme Parks)   http://www.merlinentertainments.biz/en/homepage.aspx - Thorpe, Chessington, Alton Towers, London eye, Tussards
Chafford Arms   http://www.chaffordarms.co.uk/ - Pub in Fordcombe
Zapata   http://www.zapatarestaurant.co.uk/ - Mexican Restaraunt (Tunbridge Wells & Sevenoaks)
Preedee Thaicuisine   http://www.preedeethaicuisine.co.uk/ - Thai Restaruant in Camden Road
Kent and East Sussex Railway   www.kesr.co.uk - Steam Railway
Castle Inn   http://thecastleinnbodiam.com - Bodiam
Pizza Express   http://www.pizzaexpress.com) - Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells
Cuckoo Trail   http://www.eastsussex.gov.uk/leisureandtourism/countryside/walks/cuckootrail/) - Cycle Ride
Beau Nash   http://www.royalwells.co.uk/the-beau-nash-pub.html) - Pub
Bedgebury   http://www.forestry.gov.uk/bedgebury - Cycle Rides
Tonbridge Golf Centre   http://www.tonbridgegolfcentre.co.uk - Mini Golf
Trinity Theatre   http://www.trinitytheatre.net/ - Church Road
Fox & Hounds   http://www.foxhoundstoyshill.co.uk - Pub - Toys Hill
Saint Johns Yard   http://www.saintjohnsyard.com - Pub - Tunbridge Wells
Hare and Hounds    http://www.hareandhoundsbidborough.co.uk - Bidborough Pub


Programmes & other applications useful to IVC volunteers, that can be downloaded from the web.


National & Groups Websites.

London IVC   http://www.londonivc.com/ - The London IVC website
AIVC   http://www.ivc.org.uk - National IVC website
Brighton IVC   http://www.brightonivc.org.uk/ - The Brighton IVC website
West Kent IVC AE   http://activityexchange.com/WestKentIVC/default.asp - West Kent IVC Activity Exchange
West Kent IVC on Facebook   http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/group.php?gid=45136776132&ref=nf - -
West Kent IVC on LinkedIn   http://www.linkedin.com/groups/West-Kent-IVC-social-activities-4084680 - Connect with West Kent IVC and expand your contacts


Web Pages.

TonerTopUp   www.TonerTopUp.co.uk/sourcid=wkivc - Refill your toner cartridge with a TonerTopUp. Simply save up to 87%! Environmentally friendly too!
Toys Hill Mountain Biking   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D4CrZ8KdsP8 - Fast trails on the Greensand Ridge


Other Interesting Websites.

Bewl Water   www.bewl.co.uk - Canoing and Biking
Forest Way   http://www.eastsussex.gov.uk/leisureandtourism/countryside/walks/forestway/ - Off Road Cycle route
Tonbridge Pool   http://www.tonbridgepool.co.uk/ - Splash
Wagamama   http://www.wagamama.com/ - Restaurant
Tunbridge Wells Sports Centre   http://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/CentreDetails.asp?cat=221 - St Johns Road
Odeon   http://www.odeon.co.uk/ - Cinema @ Kinghts Park
Spa Valley Railway   http://www.spavalleyrailway.co.uk/ - Wine and Dine Specials
Pizza Express   http://www.pizzaexpress.com/ - Restaurant
Cuckoo Trail   http://www.eastsussex.gov.uk/leisureandtourism/countryside/walks/cuckootrail/ - Cycle Route
Boars On Bikes   http://www.boarsonbikes.co.uk/ - Bedgebury Forest Cycle Club has Kents best mountain biking since 2006
Insomnia   http://www.bedgeburyinsomnia.co.uk - Overnight Endurance Mountain Bike Event at Bedgebury Forest.


Bands & Music Download Sites.

Wetherspoon   www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk - Beer


Organisations similar to OR of intrest to IVC.

Yourh Hostel Association   www.yha.org.uk - Events are held here
East Sussex Gliding   www.sussexgliding.co.uk - Gliding Club used by IVC Groups
Zapata Restaurant   http://www.zapatarestaurant.co.uk/ - WK IVC meals venue
Fentons   http://www.fentonsrink.co.uk/ - Curling Rink
CAMRA   http://www.camra.org.uk/ - Beer
Kent County Cricket Club   www.kentccc.com - Kent County Cricket Club